Poets logo

Whatever Happened

This came to me after I left the last place I felt at home at all, while travelling across the country. I feel it describes well where I am on my place in this life at this time-longing for the feeling of being rooted once more.

By Jami LarsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Whatever happened

To the absolute joy,

To the wonder the heart felt

When met with a breath of crisp mountain air?

There was a time that this feeling

Was amongst the most satisfying.

Whatever happened

To the absolute peace

That radiated up from the toes

Wilst planted feet firmly within life's sacred earth?

There was a time this rooting

Kept the mind within grounded guidelines and opened new paths.

Whatever happened,

Must've happened;

For to hear the tune of nature's true song

The ears must move in and out of sense.

Although the time may seem to have passed,

She calls back;

And in the answer.....

The crisp mountain air fills the lungs

Wilst filling the Soul with joy.

Toes in the earth tickle with delight,

As a peace emanates for true grounding.

Whatever happened,

Must've happened.

For to find true love in nature

Is to come back to this divine connection.

For in truth, no man struggles more than the next;

Whether in life or in death-

We again become rooted.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jami Larson

I used to say my writing page was where the monster's hide. Not often have I taken a go at fiction writing.

When i was a young child, my mentor encouraged me to write. What I remember the most is:

"Write what you see."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.