Poets logo

What Would You Say?

A thought-provoking poem about life, death, and the legacy we leave behind.

By Shei B. MohammadPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Imagine that I died today;What would you have to say?If my story were yours to speakWould I dare to chance a peak?

Would you speak of good or illOr would you remain silent and still?Would your words be full of praiseOr say that I had wasted my days?

Would you cry out in grief at the endOr were you ashamed to call me “friend”?Would you rejoice, or would you cry?Tell the truth or spread some lies?

Now my eulogy is yours to giveWas my life worthy to live?What would your heart have to sayIf I were to die today?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shei B. Mohammad

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.