Poets logo

What Was.

I'm just being honest

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Close my eyes inhale exhale I’m absorbed into my world where no one knows my name:

Physically immune while the affects were greater than that of the eye,

I’d cut watching it flow out dripping while the hurt didn’t exist yet the blood persist,

A fire lit burning from the inside tie me up squeeze hard

See, I do not feel

All the hurt I’ve held made my sensory go plain,

I smile looking up past you waiting for the pain that never seems to register with my brain

Or so I thought . . .

Addicted to his enslaving flavor,

His tone the way he’d make me moan

It all revived me,

Helping wake from the sleep walker I once was

I wanted to take him daily like a drug,

See all the times he’d enter me would feel like a hug

Reminding me of what was,

He didn’t know what I was capable of

While I slowly thought I was falling in-love with every kiss and every glance

He too got caught up in a romance,

Synced into that moment swallowing each-others powers

Mmm that taste I’d still like to devour!

Yes, I’m drifting from what use to be but I still get caught

missing my da-da-da-___

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.