Poets logo

What to Do

How to Choose

By Sheena AnnPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The thoughts running through my head laying alone in my bed so many things were left unsaid

I feel my heart beating through my chest I feel my stomach aching and pain not knowing what lies in my fate

I know I have a path laid out right in front of me but is that really my destiny what happens when we choose our path

The war between your brain in your heart which one do you pick do you choose the one that is the smart choice or do you want to the one that brings you all the happiness the joy and giggles in your life

the choice is yours but then again which one are you okay to lose which one can you live without the choice is yours but what do you pick do you choose someone that's going to be there for you or do you choose the one that continues to run

I made that choice the thoughts are no longer running in my head the choice that I have was the easy one I don't have to worry about this person running I don't have to worry about this person ever leaving granted the other person has my heart but the thing is about love it's not made to last forever it can change just as quick as it came I can learn to love this person and give him my heart and that's going to be a brand new start

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.