Poets logo

What to do?

Confused

By Eiman AsifPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4

"Going to School, Coming to home.

Holding a laptop, opening the Chrome.

I am child for love.

But I'm under a life so though.

I am an owl of night.

Wake up and study, Alright!

Never knew where it ends.

Seeing my parents worried, I'm so Tense!

What's the way out?

I must find.

An aim to choose that's what to find.

To find an aim, I'm so blind.

Never knew what the book means.

I am a baby just of dreams.

life is short, my hope is God.

All wishes coming true, that's what no one has ever got.

Why do I need to try,

When looking failure, why do eyes too cry?

Why so fear, I am strong, That's a lie!

Books what are you, there for?

my mind is so dumb, you know for sure.

Learn to Earn, a rule of fools.

Earn to learn, that's a tool.

books are you making us a fool?

why a student am I so cool?

Need a purpose to go to school.

Advise me reader if you know something.

I am your friend, now tell me something.

My problem so small.

Why go to school and miss the mall?

Why students are filled across the hall?"

Writer: Eiman Asif

how toFor Funchildrens poetry
4

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikandan Blog Writer5 months ago

    VERY SWEET POEM.

  • VERY CREATIVE

  • NICE WORDS

  • GOOD SIS

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.