Poets logo

What my 11 year old self wish she could ask her 11 year old sister

Double Haiku

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
4
What my 11 year old self wish she could ask her 11 year old sister
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

This is a triple Haiku!

Why do you treat me

Like I’m some stupid person

When your friends visit?

Why do you hate me?

I heard you said you hate me

To one of your friends

And I don’t get it

Your resentment, it’s just odd.

Say something to me.

sad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I mean, this is normal in sibling rivalry. But the pain that comes from this stays with us forever. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Poppy 6 months ago

    This is utterly heartbreaking. Like Naveed said, I hope you find healing.

  • Test6 months ago

    I know that it's been many years since you were 11, but I hope that you can find healing from the pain that your sister caused you. You deserve to be happy and fulfilled, and I wish you all the best.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.