Poets logo

What May Be

Letting distraction help me breathe!

By Chrystal HoldrenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Denying the truth is the life I fuse.

Ignoring the scars that are left from abuse!

Sitting in misery is all I know.

Tied to the heartache that continues to grow!

Ready for change yet not ready to leave.

Always searching for a way to believe!

Choosing to suffer in pain and agony.

Trusting no one not even me!

Imagining someday I might find peace.

Only then will I feel release!

No more suffering, no more pain, happiness is what I will gain!

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Chrystal Holdren

I have always been “messed up” or “crazy”, “psycho” or “nuts” in the eyes of others. I finally realized maybe it’s just easier for those eyes to see me that way instead of trying to understand the pain I’ve been through in my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧11 months ago

    This is composed beautifully, and filled with such raw emotion. Great work, Chrystal.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.