Poets logo

What Is Love?

Listen To My Soul As It Speaks Of His Love...

By WritingOfTheHeart™️Published 3 years ago 1 min read
13
What Is Love?
Photo by 𝐾𝐸𝑌𝐿𝐴 𝐵𝐴𝑅𝑅𝐴𝑍𝐴 on Unsplash

They asked me;

“Speak of love?”

Ah,

What is love,

I wonder?

As I ponder,

deep.

My soul,

starts to speak;

“Oh, how blind I am,

That I am unaware of His love;

It is deep as the ocean

and vast as the sky above.

Soft as velvety rose petals,

And like the spring breeze,

Slowly brushing by.

I know He loves me;

As He makes me smile,

When times are most difficult,

And When my heart is filled with sorrow,

He cradles me in His warmth,

Like a mother cradles her child.

Aware of all my secrets,

And yet He conceals them,

All in the name of His love,

For me.

And when I call out to Him

In times of need,

He comes running,

Faster than the waves,

That hit the shore.

And when He graces me,

With His presence,

I am flawed by,

His majestic beauty.

His love cannot be,

compared to other’s.

-

He goes by many names,

The one I speak of;

He is called;

Al-Wadud,

In Arabic,

And in English,

He is known as;

The Loving One.

But you may know Him as;

The Lord Most High.

Or

Allah.

Or

God.”

So tell me;

How can any love compare,

To the love,

Of the one,

Who Created,

Me...

Thank you for reading, please leave a ♥️ & tip if you can (it is very much appreciated).

Please share and follow my work on vocal.

You can also interact with me on FB and IG.

Till Next Time. 😉

surreal poetry
13

About the Creator

WritingOfTheHeart™️

S. Adina

MSc Psychology

Writing is therapeutic, creative & passionate.

I only write that which is in my heart (hence the name) some will connect & some will not. Don’t let that stop you from

writing.

Instagram: @WritingOfTheHeart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.