Poets logo

What is home?

It’s me.

By •Amelia•Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home.

Home is me.

Home lies within my mind where sometimes was the only place I felt safe. And safety? Isn’t that what it’s supposed to provide?

Home.

It’s not to say my demons didn’t chase me but sometimes I felt like they really just needed to save me.

They knew we had to run but they didn’t know where.

Were we the problem?

Home.

They protected me from the things I could control but broke down when we faced what we couldn’t.

Almost nurturing me though reminding me that no matter where we were.

This was home.

Keep us tidy. Keep us safe. Keep us healthy.

And we’ll make sure you don’t stop until you find us a space just as safe.

But never forget if this home isn’t taken care of no place will be enough to feel like there is home.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

•Amelia•

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.