Poets logo

what is Comfort?

A feeling

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
what is Comfort?
Photo by Inside Weather on Unsplash

What is comfort?

What awakens the senses to feel familiar and at ease?

The smell of a flower from your very first picked bunch.

A gentle touch from someone letting you know you're not alone

A hug so deeply gentle it lingers for hours to come

The soft cuddly warmth of a favourite blanket to wrap yourself in.

The singing and twittering of the birds as they sit in nature and sing

The nuzzle of your fur baby as you drift off to sleep

A delicious warm meal that reminds you of another time and place

The texture of the paper on your hand as you begin to draw or write

The sense of familiarity when you are somewhere else that feels so right.

Shutting the world out so you can curl up and read

Creating a new poem for everyone to share

Sitting by the sea and smelling the salt tang in the freshness of the air

Feeling the roughness and grit of the sand between my toes

Many things bring a sense of comfort to my zone.

These are but a few of my comfortable favourite ones.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    This reminds me of "These are a few of my favorite things" song. Love it. Thanks for reading my article. I subscribed, hearted. Trying to read as many as I can. Support for us all.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.