Poets logo

What is Black and White?

poem

By Mark GrahamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
blackboard (pexels.com)

What is black and white?

Black is supposed to all colors mixed into one;

White is supposed to be the absence of color;

To me the color black is one that shows a depth of emotions;

while

To me white is one of hope and wishes and gladness, and that one day that I will once again see family.

As the image shows black and while is also a way of learning what we need to know in one way.

Now when you see the 'colors' black and white what do you think of and about for your self and others.

inspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    This is going to sound corny, but it kind of reminds me of Pokemon Black and White. One dragon represented truths, while another represented ideals. I have to admit, that I do love the thoughts of physics when it comes to colors. Black is a mixture, but White light is all the colors of the light spectrum together. Only once white light has gone through dispersion can all other colors be visibly seen. We need the depth of emotional energy the beaming collectiveness to reach our hopes and dreams so that they are more than just ideals.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.