Poets logo

What Is a Blessing To Me

I am counting all the ways, even if I don’t understand it

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published 13 days ago 1 min read
3
What Is a Blessing To Me
Photo by Brad Switzer on Unsplash

What is a blessing to me?

Waking up in the morning,

Breathing in another day,

Water

What is a blessing to me?

The pitter-patter of my dog’s feet

What is a blessing to me?

Music,

Dancing with wild abandon,

Silence

What is a blessing to me?

The wind and the rain on my skin and the snow,

Summer

What is a blessing to me?

Walking barefoot,

Trees and dust and beetles,

The smell of freshly cut grass,

Dandelions

What is a blessing to me?

Children on a tire swing,

Dinosaur band-aids

What is a blessing to me?

Laughing at my jokes even if nobody else does,

Ice cream

Free Versenature poetryGratitude
3

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler13 days ago

    Ute, this lovely piece encourages us all to think about our own blessings and count them. Thanks for sharing!

  • Yeah, actually some blessings are very weird

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.