Poets logo

What if We Forget the Ending

guess I won't see the other side

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I don't remember waking up for the first time

maybe that means it hasn't happened

my every moment has been just practice

I want to get it right

make every mistake

so I learn every lesson

and understand every situation

damn even enlightened me is a perfectionist

what if I don't remember dying

maybe that's how we get ghosts

they just forget their last moment

they can't make it right

they don't even know their stuck

for all, they know heaven is watching over their loved ones

until their loved ones are watching with them

damn does that make believing in ghosts a type of faith

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.