Poets logo

What If

the end

By Sheena AnnPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

If I disappeared off the face of the earth would you look for me

If I couldn't be reached for days would you even look

The sounds of silence you take offense

When the silent cries out but no one hears

You see a smirk on my face and think its trouble

But you don't know the pain it takes to half smile

You see the laughs I take but don't know how bad it hurts

You think you know how it feels but you have no idea

You think you can help but its not you its really me

Deep down I'm gone

But did you notice

Did you see the signs

Most are crying out

Did you notice did you care

Most bare the silence

Most face it alone

And at the end when its all done and to late

All the people flash before your eyes

Where are they at that exact moment

When your life was ending and they wasn't there

Where are they

But what are they going to face when your end

Becomes their greatest memories and fears

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.