Poets logo

What Gives Me Peace?

The Serenity of Nature’s Watery Embrace

By DaphsamPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
12
Nightcafe ai by Daphsam

Closing my tired chestnut eyes

escaping my mundane world,

I conjure up

the most serene marine Eden,

my artist vault can envision.

 🌊🐬

Music of the ocean’s

gentle waves,

rolling up to greet

the peachy golden grains,

smooth as the finest of silks.

🌊🐬

Listening to the rhyme

of the seafoam’s froth,

a melody that washes away

the invisible worries whirling

in my manic mental mind.

🌊🐬

I envision playful

dolphins in hues of azure,

leaping and dancing

at water’s glistening edge,

whispering words

of harmonious happiness,

splashing away life’s troubling uncertainty.

🌊🐬

Brushing myself into the

sultry tropical waters,

anointing away my fears,

turning my head

to sun’s spotlight

scorching the ocean’s runaway,

soothing my doubt’s echo.

🌊🐬

Breathing in the salty

aroma of the sea,

caressing my porcelain milky skin,

a balm to calm my being.

🌊🐬

This is what give me peace,

when the world’s chaos

roars ugly visions at me.

nature poetryStream of ConsciousnessMental HealthEkphrastic
12

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    This exudes peace. Beautiful poem.

  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Great poem Daphne. The ocean can be very healing ‘balm’ - that’s for sure! ☺️

  • Gosh this was soooo blissful! Loved your poem!

  • It does portray a slice of heaven.

  • Xine Segalas3 months ago

    Lovely visions to fall to sleep to.

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    Nothing like an ocean view or just sand, wind and water somewhere.

  • Kageno Hoshino3 months ago

    Feels nice

  • Maine and Serene, love this

  • I almost felt like I was there...great job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.