Poets logo

What Dreams are Made of

Limerick About Dreaming

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
What Dreams are Made of
Photo by Sebastián León Prado on Unsplash

I’m a successful artist with an endless money stream.

I own a beautiful beach house and I'm on the sailing team.

I fly a private jet.

Not a single stress or fret!

BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! Ugh, was that really just a dream?

artfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    A clever and effective way of highlighting the contrast between dreams and reality.👌👌👌💓💓

  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    The wonderful life described just slipped from my grasp!

  • Madison Newtonabout a year ago

    Love the ending!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    LOL! I was like oh yeah, that's the life and then the beep, beep reality hit. Ah, dreams :) Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.