Poets logo

What Does James Franco Do? Poem 4!

From the Book: James Franco: Sum of this Work! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
What Does James Franco Do? Poem 4!
Photo by Olena Sergienko on Unsplash

~ What does James Franco do? ~

Lying awake in bed at 6 am

You’re the only thing on my mind.

Going through the motions

Living one day at a time,

Everyone has something different

That helps to get them through

And I wonder what yours is,

Is it something you say

Or something you do,

That gives you the strength

To face the challenges of each new day

All the mornings you too

Find yourself waking alone?

Some read the bible

Some Pray

Some listen to a favorite song

3 or 4 times in a row,

As they dawn their masks for the day

Before going out into the world to

Face what comes their way.

Some drink coffee

Some sing their own songs,

Some have lucky charms.

But I wonder,

About you

I wonder

What does HE DO?

James Franco

Morning, Noon and Night

What is your secret

Do you hug a pillow

Like it’s your best- friend?

Do you sing in the shower

Or walk around nude

For a half an hour after you do?

That clean morning fresh feeling

That wakes us up,

Do you rush to cover that up?

Do you drink tea

While reading a good book

Sitting at a table next to a window,

Or listen to the sound of the birds sing

About how life for them is beautiful?

What gives you the strength

To find the laughter and joy

As you focus on each new project

You’re about to do?

Each of us has something

But what’s your secret?

I wonder about you,

How many friends have you got?

How much time do you spend with your family

What’s your secret,

Is there just ONE person you share it all with?

Who’s the lucky one

That gets to listen to the sound of your voice as it talks slow,

For short or long periods of time

The one that gets to smile at all those funny moments

And quirky expressions on your face?

Or is there anyone at all and maybe that’s the key

To your refined success,

To keep it all INSIDE

Morning, Noon and Night

What it is that moves you,

To do the things you do?

As I live through each day

Fighting to live in the same world as you

Fully dressed, around the people I see and feel

Looking at me as we pass each other going somewhere,

Each new story I pen

I walk around feeling the paper cut

And wonder does anyone see?

I can’t imagine what a life on this earth without words to write

Would be like for me, and based on my experiences of watching

The people that surround me I am not sure I ever want to?

So I find myself thinking of you,

And know I’m not alone

As I say

What does James Franco do?

I think,

I know….

As I do it too:

Lying awake in bed at 6 am

You’re the only thing on my mind

Going through the motions

Living one day at a time;

What does James Franco do?

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

celebrities

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.