Poets logo

What do you want?

Have you ever really asked?

By its really good to see youPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
What do you want?
Photo by Simone Secci on Unsplash

Too often

we mistake some

external

stimulus

for what we really want.

We

settle on

and attach ourselves to

a form that something

or someone

takes

knowing All things change.

We hide from ourselves in the world of form

We give our essence to the ever-famished demon of

Concepts.

We punish ourselves daily for our Inability to live up to

Inaccurate

Ephemeral

Assessments of self.

We’re on autopilot and the default setting has us reaching up

for our Own love on a shelf

Just out of reach

because we are weight down by the Beast

of insecurity

As though

the desires of your heart as they are ought not be there

The ways you dream of expressing them ought not exist

Let me ask you this

If I want to be you

and

You want to be me

but

neither of Us have looked

inside

to see what that means

where are we headed?

I believe we put off the inner work because our awareness

of our true nature

makes Us responsible for Our actions.

Once we know our true role in the story of our lives

We can no longer divide ourselves or others into factions

life Stops being a war of egos clamoring for traction on the frictionless canvas of life

and

Begins to be a perfect system of response and reaction

Reflection and refraction

Of all the colors of our being

I know what I want

because I’m willing to see it

To hear it

To hold it

To speak it

To breathe it

To nourish it with every element available

There will never be a wall or obstacle that appears before it that I consider

unscalable

because it doesn’t even have an external form.

If I could have one superpower it would be to be at peace

with all things

On all levels

As they are.

What I want is the ability to speak truth

To love

and be loved.

I am unconcerned with when or how

because all of them are readily available to me Now.

What is it that you want?

Is it sitting in darkness somewhere inside of you?

Where the light of consciousness can shine it out of you?

Let’s find out.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

its really good to see you

I am Jay.

My goals are to creatively encourage you to cultivate genuine self love and to free your mind.

I invite you to step into genuine tranquility and light.

I offer seeds for the garden of your body, mind, and soul.

I hope you plant them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.