Poets logo

What do I do now ?

What I want vs what I can do

By GodsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

What I really wanna do…

What I really wanna do is hug you and feel your heartbeat against mine again.

What I really wanna do is kiss you and feel that warmth of our love again.

What I really wanna do is rub and kiss your belly and talk to my baby again.

What I really wanna do is smell you again.

What I really wanna do is watch you laugh again.

What I really wanna do is hear “I love you papi” again.

What I really wanna do is hear “babe roll up” again.

What I really wanna do is hold your hand.

What I really wanna do is cuddle up for bed.

What I really wanna do is just admire you again.

What I really wanna do is remind you how beautiful you are.

What I really wanna do is get mad you went to bed early.

What I really wanna do is fuss and fight.

What I really wanna do is fall in love with you again

Every day for the rest of my life

Truth is it doesn’t matter what we go through

What I really wanna do is be with you

What I really wanna do is make you my wife

What I really wanna do is take a chance on forever

What I really wanna do is say I love you

What I really wanna do is say I’m sorry

But the only thing I really can do is have faith.

That’s all I can do.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Godson

I finally found a place where I can openly speak my mind through my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.