Poets logo

What color means to me

A colorful Rhyme

By Autumn Walker-DuncanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
(Leaves outside my home 2020)

What does color mean to me?

It's black and white,

As it should be.

Magenta, Cyan, and Yellow,

It starts with these three.

With choices unlimited,

Expression is free.

The Color in light,

Appears to be white,

Completely hidden from view.

But when refracted,

The mystery retracted,

The rainbow comes shining through.

Primary colors,

Create all of the others,

But don't go emptying your pack.

Because unlike light,

You won't get white,

You will only be seeing black.

Color for me,

Gives definition you see,

In a world covered in grey.

A statement in being unique,

Where you never will peak,

And you'll never lose sight of your prey.

So what does color mean to me?

It's black and white,

But has so much more to be.

Color is an expression,

Meant for all to see.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Autumn Walker-Duncan

I am a Writer & Illustrator. I graduated from The Toronto Film School's Writing course with honors. I have a loving fiancé, and an even more loving Dog.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.