Poets logo

What color is love

A poem

By free manPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
What color is love

I asked the grass, what color is love?

The grass said, Love is green.

It makes people full of life.

When I heard what the grass said.

I was puzzled.

I asked the clouds, what color is love?

The clouds said, "Love is white.

It makes one's heart pure and clean.

I listened to the clouds.

I was puzzled.

I asked the sun, what color is love?

The sun said, "Love is red.

It fills one's heart with truth.

I heard the sun's words.

My heart was still in doubt.

I asked the world, what color is love?

The world said, "Love is colorful.

It fills people's hearts with emotion.

I finally knew

What color is love.

nature poetry

About the Creator

free man

Thank you for your love

I hope you are happy every day

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake3 months ago

    It is various colors for me, at different times. You crafted it well.

free manWritten by free man

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.