Poets logo

What Are You Waiting For??

It's Chocolate Cake! Don't Ignore! Haiku

By DaphsamPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
11
What Are You Waiting For??
Photo by Serghei Savchiuc on Unsplash

Richly decadent,

Alluring to all, yet you

Ignore me. Your Loss!

This was originally posted on my website.

Haiku
11

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Who ignores, you chocolate? Who? I need to know so that I can befriend this person, safe in the knowledge my stash will go untouched 😁

  • If I don't get my fix of chocolate soon, I'm gonna explode, lol! Loved your Haiku!

  • How could you treat such a lovely, tender cake with such indifference? My heart is broken. (And yes, my wife & I just shared an Ultimate Chocolate Cake at YaYa's Bistro that was at least 6x the size of what you have pictured.) I love the poem, but the 3rd line only has 3 rather than 5 syllables. You could give it an Italian flare: "ignore-ah me-ah" & that could fix it.

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    Ignored by a cake? Sad... 😔 😟

  • Mark Graham4 months ago

    I like chocolate cake, but I am more of a pie person.

  • Outrageous! How dare you ignore it! I have more trouble ignoring white mud cake 😵‍💫

  • Jazzy 4 months ago

    I adore haikus and this was so great!

  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Love this Haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.