Poets logo

What A Lovely Little Home

I love waking up to the morning welcoming me home!

By Olivia G. PodeaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
What A Lovely Little Home
Photo by Jakub Dziubak on Unsplash

I awoke to the sound of rushing cars in the distance,

To the smell of the sweet aroma of brewing coffee,

To the dawning of the day and the sun’s golden blissness.

I peered out my window, still tucked beneath my bedding,

A few birds sat singing lullabies to the infant morning,

And I smiled and thought, “what a pleasant little setting.”

“Good morning sun,” I laughed, “good morning world.”

Stretching, I sat up and read for awhile,

Then around my head the air of activity swirled.

As I approached the kitchen my stomach began to groan,

And there was my mother, preparing eggs, bacon, and toast,

And smiling, I thought to myself, “what a lovely little home.”

childrens poetry
5

About the Creator

Olivia G. Podea

If you like my poetry please give them a heart! If you want to read more you can find my book, “A Thousand Lives: Poetry Collection,” on Amazon! Thank you! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.