Poets logo

Welcome to Vocal

An alien’s introduction to Vocal.com

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Welcome to Vocal
Photo by Super Snapper on Unsplash

An alien just came to earth in search of a young insider who could introduce him to a space of writers.

I said I’ll show you a place that’s the bomb. Me and my comrades write for Vocal.com

He asked what Vocal was and I told him it’s a place where literary fighters can stretch our wings as writers.

I told him it’s the home where a writer has the glory and we express ourselves through the art of telling stories.

On Vocal.com it’s every writer’s mission to wow the world with tales of drama, poetry and science fiction.

He asked me was it possible for any creature to do it? I told him yes, there’s nothing to it.

The alien looked at me in my vocal eyes and said direct me to a laptop so I can get vocalized.

inspirationalslam poetry

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • PK Colleran 9 months ago

    Clever! Love it. 💙

  • Awesomeeee! Can't wait to read his work! Lol!

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    🔥

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Great job.

  • Great job 📝💯♥️👌

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Damn, I wish I thought of this! 👍🏽

Joe PattersonWritten by Joe Patterson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.