Poets logo

Welcome To My HomeTown

Where I Live.

By Carol TownendPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
4
Welcome To My HomeTown
Photo by Rayson Tan on Unsplash

Good neighbors laugh and have a chat,

A policeman smiles as he loses his hat!

A child groans as he walks to school,

A friend tells me what I'm wearing is cool,

People talking on street corners,

While others act like they are scorners!

A shopkeeper smiles as they go about the day,

The council greets me, chasing my blues away.

And in my town;

Workers work hard to make their living,

People smile as they do their shopping,

The police chase criminals who are stealing and fighting,

But that doesn't mean my town is bad to live in.

Where there are negatives, there are positives too,

Like all the nice people,

Places to visit;

And the beauty of nature we should all cherish.

My town isn't perfect but it is my home,

And,

If you look around, you'll find it's nice,

If you take a different perspective,

And think twice.

social commentaryinspirationalGratitudeFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Homesol Building Solutions10 days ago

    Good ! Homesol Building Solutions delivers energy assessments, modelling, ratings, labels, and verified building energy solutions for residential new construction or retrofit projects for homeowners and home builders. https://homesolbuildingsolutions.com/

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • It seems to be you are in a well treated town. Enjoy more and more!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.