Poets logo

Welcome Spring

A completely imaginative poem

By Rasma RaistersPublished 30 days ago 1 min read
1

During all the madness,

this world has to offer,

I find that the –

quiet conversations with myself,

no longer satisfy

and day after day,

just to keep sane,

I sit in the afternoon,

and listen to the louder

ramblings of the Mad Hatter –

as we have tea.

From the rose garden,

I hear the Queen of Hearts shouting,

“Off with her head!”

and if things in this world get any worse –

“I wonder if we aren’t better off being dead?”

*

But then said Fred,

there would no longer be any fun.

No dancing beneath the sun,

the Mad Hatter would have no one to make tea for,

the Queen of Hearts, no heads to mount,

life would be over

and how wonderful to welcome spring –

be rolling in clover with my dog Rover!

Then Fred got up from the table,

bowed to the Mad Hatter,

took my hand

and we went dancing down the garden path -

as red tulips nodded their heads and smiled.

art
1

About the Creator

Rasma Raisters

My passions are writing and creating poetry. I write for several sites online and have four themed blogs on Wordpress. Please follow me on Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.