Poets logo

weirdo ave. (2)

2

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
weirdo ave. (2)
Photo by Timothy L Brock on Unsplash

My neighborhood is filled with a bunch of lame people. They secretly don't like us. I don't know why though because we stay out of the way. I have to walk past some of the weird neighbors who always have something to say. Now I will say, the walk there was fine. I didn't have any encounters with anybody. I went to the gas station, told the clerk I needed to fill up, gave him the money and went to refill the can. Whole time that I’m doing my thing, I have little to no thought of anything about to happen on my walk back.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.