Poets logo

WEIGHTLESS SKIES

Whirring Tides of Stars

By Wendy - Empathic TigressPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
ART - Hattori - No Claim

My soul will live forever,

In the whirring tides of stars

My ribboned shoes will never,

Choose to dance on solid ground

My muse’s murmurs echo,

In a melody, spellbound

From many moons of Saturn,

To the red delights of Mars...

Wisdom gave me pretty words,

Whispered down from weightless skies

Words to break my sorrow’s curse,

Dissolving pain’s disguise

Rotting lies and clever schemes,

Bound my mind in darkest doom

Defacing all my daydreams,

Weeping in my lonely room

My head bows in forgiveness,

My hope follows close behind

In my humble imperfection,

But for visions, I was blind...

Suddenly, I see clearly,

I can recognise your soul

Your words run rampant through me,

In a story left untold...

My soul will live forever,

In the whirring tides of stars

My ballet shoes stay tethered,

To the stages of my past...

Regret for years of unshed skin,

From this girl, once young and sweet,

Time has come to crumble sin,

Into dust beneath her feet...

©️ Wendy Phelan - Oct 2019

No Claim To Image - Artist - Hattori

#time #healing #resentment #forgiveness #sorrow #regret #dancing #atonewithuniverse #family #bloodties #originalpoetry #wendyphelan #kiwipoetess #lifeeverlasting

surreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Wendy - Empathic Tigress

Born in NZ, living in Australia. With a passion for writing from an early age. Traumatic experiences peppered my life but, gave me deep empathy and unconditional love. Poetry/writing are the best therapy and bring me peace, I hope to share.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.