Poets logo

Weekly treat

melting fantasies

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Weekly treat
Photo by VD Photography on Unsplash

Carmel rich, in rainbows with the marsh-mellow

Each bite mixing and melting

Into pure delight with the vanilla bean ice cream

No sharing, each member got their own

Each persons glass empty before we'd head home

A taste carved into my memory like stone

The marshmellow not the fluff in Lowes

The Caramel even better than when I make my own

As an adult, I searched for that combination

scoured the markets for the marsh-mellow

Wanting to reexperience those bites

of childhood delight

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher26 days ago

    That sounds so good and good memories. Well done

  • Tiffany Gordon 28 days ago

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    This a dreamy delicious treat poem for sure🥰🥳

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Salivating a little here...

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Looks wonderful. Were you able to find it or ingredients to make your own? 😋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.