Poets logo

Weeds

A Poem

By Persephone Megahan-YuschakPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Weeds-In the meadows which weeds grow and spread, devouring our Earth.

People walk past their lies and pretend the world is full of joy and pleasure.

However, what they don't see is the crimes people commit and what their actions actually cause.

And the world isn't how we want to see it, it is much, much more than that.

Not only does are actions of crimes and telling lies hurt the Earth but also our selves, causing pain, depression, anxiety, feeling like you don't matter nor need to exist in this world, and more just from other human beings.

And like weeds our lies destroy our hope,and kill innocent.

Thank you to who that will read my works, stories, poems, and more. This is my first poem on Vocal but I hope who reads this likes this and likes what I talk about / wrote about in this poem (not all of my work will be as sad as this). I also ask of you guys (I am not begging) for tips so I can make my work better.

Thanks once again!!

-Persephone

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Persephone Megahan-Yuschak

I have always loved writing so I hope to do what I love and become a full time writer especially at the young age I am at... so I have experience in the future. I would also appreciate if you guys gave me tips, so I can make my work better

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.