Poets logo

Webs

of unadulterated kindness

By KtPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I bumped into kindness

in between pillars of defeat

In my rush to tend to another fire

Kindness required

Nothing

I scoured my destitution

for some words

An offering

But kindness

did not require

my softening

Kindness exists

in the desperate,

desolate places

In war torn faces

running their own races

I witness traces

of kindness

Spinning webs

Intricate webs

beautiful webs

In between pillars

of defeat

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Kt

I embarked to my favorite coastline several years ago in search of feeling in a dark season and accdientally wrote a poem. I have written ever since.

Poetry is what my friends know me for, but words burn in my bones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    Kt....your poem evokes. there is beauty here. wonderful careful thoughtful writing...I do have a "wish" for it and will communicate it if you desire

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.