Poets logo

Weatherlips

lux libera lupus

By Michael Angelo Medina Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Sfânta Treime

Weathered, puckered, numb to feeling

heal the vines, their thorns unyielding

See Light sparkle in your eyes

know that pain is my disguise

Milk-carton mascot

Soul-pregnant and code-tricked

Wire-wreathed and thorn-skewered

Chest-torn, eyes

Dreams of Zion when I sleep

Utopia models make my knees weak

frío astral, calor de ser

Abre ojo si quieres ver

Misericorde, mon couer est vrai

Un batelleur, esprit mêlée

Când te aștepți mai puțin

stele canta acea nu murim

quantum lasso, love’s refrain

Like Thrace in sections, veiled quatrain

Call it Will or Destiny

You always saw the best in me

When life is hard I know you’re testing me

Make no mistake, I’m steady questin G—

Weathered, wide-eyed, chained to feeling

Trim the vines, their thorns unyielding

See Light sparkle in your eyes

pain no longer my disguise

Soul-calloused

turned by Eternity’s lathe

A Byzantine heliotrope

Puzzled into awareness

by unfair shares of stares and turmoil

Sprinkle my ashes on sepulchral soil

Stepcounter, goalclimber

Laid back like abuelo’s recliner

Looking for Karma can’t seem to find her

line-burned, crime-learned, proud of the shiners

Violet leylines of pain and pleasure

Life is the gift, yet it’s you I treasure

♱ Prophet’s seal, secrets reveal ♱

Senses, numbers, pains pineal

Cosmic hexagons in perpetual agony

Squares that can’t seem to move diagonally

Triangles in flight, creation’s delight

Crooked towers test God’s might

There was a dot, then a circle

a boundary was observed

there was an explosion

This gift is undeserved

Ungrateful masses in mass delusion

victims seek violet solution

Must savor the nectar that drips from God’s lips

or else shall continue to sink our own ships

Free divine, on my time,

present living, no rewind

chakras way the fuck aligned,

steady staying on my grind

no cheat codes, all downloads,

bid farewell to dark abodes

if it please, Heaventease,

fall to prayer on my knees

Send up what I ain’t gifted yet,

the parts of me that shimmer are the parts where you wrought betterment.

I’m in your debt with duties met

Thy orders echo loudly when recall origins heaven-sent

The context of my suffering built parts of me I never meant to foster.

I was a mess, yes I really was lost Sir.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Michael Angelo Medina

Etherstrand. Boundary walker. Vessel of Love, Seeker of Truth. Native Heart, Conduit of Ancestors, Steward of Gaia.

•poet, author

•founder, Alta Vista (altavista.global)

•cultural researcher

•globetrotting artist

•cinema humanitarian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Roseabout a year ago

    Very immersive. 🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.