Poets logo

Weak Sauce

A Poem

By Live_Laugh LovePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

If there's ever a choice, then don't choose me

Follow blindly if you want, I choose to lead

The road less traveled has a narrow path

Not too many can take the damn weather's wrath

If you only trust your eyes just to see it clear

Your ass delicate as glass, just like a chandelier

The shit glitters and it's got you with "ooh's" and "ahh's"

You might prefer to hit play, my favorite button is pause

Like, why you only see with your eyes?

Why are you so motherfucking weak inside?

Why don't you just stand up and show some damn pride?

Not not everything in life is bout an instant desire

Don't get me wrong, I'm cold as fuck, I love me a fire

But there's a whole lot more than what's in your face for you to acquire

And to this day, it's hard for me to not say "liar"

But that's okay, one of these days I'll find me a rider.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.