Poets logo

We Sound Alive

A Poem in Song Form

By Syd GhanPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

State your name for the record,

and welcome to the show.

High, on!

And down we go,

the sky is falling,

no one's letting go.

Cave men crawl through the wreckage,

and slowly numbers grow.

High on a standard chain,

they sing along with the refrain.

Crescendo on the rising tide,

they sound alive with revolution.

Where's your woman tonight? Do you fancy one?

...Against the wall?

High on a broken mind,

so much to see, some my stay so blind.

Give me one more second to prove that I am right,

high on this horse of mine,

I sing along with the refrain.

Crescendo on the rising tide,

we sound alive with revolution.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Syd Ghan

I am a writer, songwriter, musician and music journalist. I write for Bucketlist Music Reviews and I run my own blog at www.thesydneychannel.net.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.