Poets logo

We Make A Good Team

My True Colors

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
We Make A Good Team
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

My true colors are everywhere.

Even shades that I put in my hair.

The expressions I make on my face.

To the colors I pick for my handmade lace.

Every room you walk into.

Neutral shades but especially a soft blue.

My personality is the color pink.

Changes often yet unique.

My senses are often of a vanilla white.

The smell of cooking, such a delight.

My sight is more naturally shades of fun.

Like the beauty of yellow, like the sun.

My ears do hear the color red,

It makes me want to dance, and shake my head.

My touch is soft like a pedal of peach.

Soft, soothing and so unique.

My tastes are of a gentle light green.

Salads, vegetables and meat that is lean.

I focused to much on the perfect of shades.

Yet I always know it soon fades.

So I quickly pick what best suits me.

Every color there could ever be.

By Paola Galimberti on Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.