Poets logo

We'll always have Paris

A place I can never return

By Tatiana GreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
We'll always have Paris
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

In Paris, by the Seine

Where lovers' hearts did reign

I stood alone, my heart in pain

A love that once was mine

The Eiffel Tower stood tall

But my heart felt so small

As memories of you

Flooded through my mind

The streets of Montmartre

Where we once danced

Now echo with the sound

Of my broken heart's chance

The croissants and the wine

Could not ease my pain

For in this city of love

I am but a lonely refrain

The Louvre and Notre Dame

Remind me of our past

But now my heart is broken

Our love could not last

In Paris, by the Seine

I'll mend my heart in time

But for now, I'll remember

The love that once was mine

heartbreaksad poetry
2

About the Creator

Tatiana Grey

Poet. Spiritualist. Witch.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kuro Seijaku about a year ago

    I love your imagery every word feels as though it creates the streets of Paris within my mind. Well done!

  • Genevieve Blackstoneabout a year ago

    Lovely xx

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.