Poets logo

“We hide, we hide” ourselves

What lies beneath…

By AL. K.Published 6 months ago 1 min read
1
“We hide, we hide” ourselves
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

I hide, you hide, they hide..

Eventually we all hide…

From ourselves, from people, from daylight..

Why we do this?

Is it reality that bad, is it because we are not able to be outside?

Every day when I pray I don’t want anyone else to see…

Every morning when I go by a window I don’t want someone to see me there..

I shadow myself from glimpse of evil or good, maybe it’s me that needs something more to prove?

I doubt I have strength in this world as evil and bad things took over this world..

Fighting is not enough when all that you fight for is destroyed by media and social pressure…

That lies ahead of us…

Truth you say?

Truth is what famous people say, who has control and dominance…

Why there is a war? Why there is a fight and suffering of innocent?

Because greed and ignorance takes place, for high standing people to maintain their own lives and be able to survive by controlling us!

slam poetryperformance poetryCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was extremely powerful! Well done. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.