Poets logo

We Got Silent

A poem about abortion

By Brandie GoffPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
We Got Silent
Photo by fabian jones on Unsplash

I once felt truth every time I looked you in your eyes.

Overtime I felt we had less things in common.

We got silent.

I lost my patience when you started hiding.

Forced to watch you cower and pretend to remain cognizant.

We got silent.

I felt the first gust of cold air when you brought me to your vault of lies.

You then showed love, lust and selective timing.

We got silent.

I witnessed your demons drag you, they feasted on your will while I was away.

I lost touch with your soul that day I knew you were lying.

We got silent.

You liked keeping it quiet, but you resented the silence.

Our once colorful love began to fade away, we tried our best to dye it.

We got silent.

I watched you lose your melody and then produce beats for our soundtrack.

You watched me live in an masochistic disarray and create mere chaos without guidance.

We got silent.

We both lost a part of ourselves those coming weeks.

I loved your flaws and deflected any fighting was never a fan of violence.

We got silent.

I bled for you in hope of a sweet release.

I witnessed long days and nights turn into more hours and less flights.

We got silent.

You were no longer using my yoni to hide in plain sight.

I turned into the one you could never love and you begin to pick fights.

We got silent.

You waited for a reason to excuse yourself from our union.

Playing with words stopped being fun around you, always looking rather bored, our bond was ruined.

We got silent.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Brandie Goff

A magician who loves poetry, travel, and house music.

Sometimes writing is my therapy.

Sometimes writing is my fantasy.

Which world do you want to explore?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.