Poets logo

We Could Be Beautiful

We Could Be Beautiful

By Sara RosePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
We Could Be Beautiful - Sara Rose

Got a feeling in my heart tonight

So far down inside

I wanna break it down, but it’s still so raw

The usual pull engraved in our hearts

There’s something about how they say

Trust isn’t that simple and pile complication on it anyway

Oh, we had it all but we bent it until it broke

I’m so scared of what happens next, where we’ll go

I’m sitting on glass trying to work this out

When did we get so distant now

And how did we become so resistant

I’m dying to know

I believe, I believe

We could be, we could be beautiful

With a little more love, a little less hate

We could be beautiful

I’m not worried about fancy cars or diamond rings

We are only human and on the inside we’re wanting the same things

To love and be loved, oh isn’t that the point of it all

Starting to think the answer is clear or maybe I’m just naïve

Sitting on glass trying to work this out

When did we get so distant now

And how did we become so resistant

I’m dying to know

I believe, I believe

We could be, we could be beautiful

With a little more love, a little less hate

We could be beautiful

What’s the truth about love?

Can we just hold on, hold on

If this anger’s a hiding place for fear

Hold on, hold on

Can we work it out and stop paying the price

It’s time to wake up tonight

I believe, I believe

We could be, we could be beautiful

With a little more love, a little less hate

We could be beautiful

Beautiful

Download/Stream "We Could Be Beautiful" here.

www.sarahollyrose.com

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Rose

Sara Rose is a 24 year-old Canadian musician and upcoming author.

https://www.sarahollyrose.com

https://sararose-music.lnk.to/QQnDNoZB

www.facebook.com/sararosesmusic

@sarahollyrose (IG)

@sararosemusic (Twitter)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.