Poets logo

We all scream for ice cream!

A limerick

By M DannenfelserPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
We all scream for ice cream!
Photo by Elza Kurbanova on Unsplash

I tried to hold it in; gut inflamed
My pants became tight, filled with shame
The ice cream I'd braved
But alas, I couldn't be saved
For my lactose intolerance was to blame!

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

M Dannenfelser

Married Midwesterner who loves reading, writing, and cats.

Part-time daydreamer, full-time nerd.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Crouchabout a year ago

    I feel this in my soul (and my stomach)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Enjoyed it!!! Left some love!!!💖💖💕

  • Kayla Lindleyabout a year ago

    I felt this on a soul level.

  • Naomi Tyhurstabout a year ago

    Painfully funny XD

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    relatable and entertaining

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.