Poets logo

Wax Away

have hope..

By SeanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wax Away
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

As the world waxes away

with our hearts of love we pray

to think when I was just a stranger

even when you looked upon me as danger

when I was but a simple fool

who let his pride and emotions covertly rule

but in the mist of a quiet rain

we joined our hands and traversed through pain

now we lay under the stars

a love like fire that's now ours

So as the world waxes away

in our hearts our love will stay

-Sean Rivera

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sean

In all my writings my hope is that I can inspire others to hope unto Love, through one way or another

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.