Poets logo

Watermarked

Poetry

By Sean MartinezPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dressed just like a hallmark card

You know just what to say...

What to do...

And how to think.

Like a carbon copy

of the Sistine Chapel

your markings showing progress

And etched detail that requires the skill of a craftsman.

Drop your mark down on me

and imprint me with all of your secrets

that tear at my soul.

Leak your wonders of the world to me

and remind me why they call you the ninth

Wonder.

Wrapped up in your silk dreams

I dream in velvety silhouettes of decadent

Visions that only the most high knows of.

Driving me insane to normality

I realized that my only way of normalization was

Riding along aside you

on cloud 9

Floating above the heavens

while dining inn at the house of your love.

You know they say

"A house is not a home.."

Yet I found my house inside of your home.

Let's lay here until our thoughts melt away

and we do the astral plane dance until eternity leads us astray.

Until that point we shall travel the waters leaving our colourful marks down the stream of eternal life.

art
Like

About the Creator

Sean Martinez

Abstract third eye mind bender with a tact for cooking and travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.