Poets logo

Watcher Of The Night

Poem

By Kmac El BeyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Watcher Of The Night
Photo by Agto Nugroho on Unsplash

Wise Eyes

Wise with the time

Set apart from the rest

Watcher of the night

Radiated by the moon

Through the darkness of the night

Even though I remain unseen

I still shine bright

360 vision aka spiral 9

See everything under the sky and divine

Eyes are universal record holders

That’s the reason I am alive

The shepherd over all animals is Man

But who else holds more responsibility than I AM?

While everyone laughs and plays during the day

At night they sleep and I make sure they’re safe

My eyes pierce like razor blades

I can spot predator or prey from miles away

Am I sounding the alarm for danger when I hoot?

Or am I just calling for a mate?

My creator made me great

My creator made me with no mistakes

Tell me who is a greater watcher

Than I here on this earthly plane?

Even humans give themselves titles like “Night Owl”

Because there is great honor in my name

How can such a being that remains unseen

Be renowned with so much fame?

Lions may be kings of the jungle

But over the night sky I am king

My senses give me great advantages

That’s why when I take action I always succeed

There’s not a thing that’s slipped past I

There’s not a thing that I don’t see

With these wings on my back I am free

There’s not a place that I can’t be

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kmac El Bey

Yahsem's Spiritual Poet.

Amma's Poetic Sun

https://lionhearted13love.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.