Poets logo

Wasting Away

Where do the years go?

By Alexander McEvoyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
Created using Dalle 2

Tick Tock, Tick Tock, Tick-

Away into eternity

Decades lived and gone

sad poetry
9

About the Creator

Alexander McEvoy

Writing has been a hobby of mine for years, so I'm just thrilled to be here! As for me, I love writing, dogs, and travel (only 1 continent left! Australia-.-)

I hope you enjoy what you read and I can't wait to see your creations :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    There's this calendar you can get that has the weeks as dots, and it shows how many weeks you have lived and how many more to go to get to like 100 years, and it's eerie and this made me think of that

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    This is a fear I know all too well. Thanks for participating in my mini challenge.

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Well said. Beautiful haiku

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Beautifully penned!

  • Veronica Coldiron10 months ago

    I have such a hard time with Haikus because you have to cram a reaction into a small space, but you seem to have mastered it! This is GREAT!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.