Poets logo

Wash Away

A prose poem about renewal

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Wash Away
Photo by Johnny Brown on Unsplash

Dear H20, please wash away all the goop I've kept inside me. I don't want to be contaminated with old grime that makes me putrid like sulphur. A new me equals new energy I have both internally and externally. May I dip my greasy and mucky body into The Fountain of Rebirth and feel like a thousand dollars afterwards?

By Tom Wheatley on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my prose poems. To show your appreciation and support, please give this poem a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to leave me a tip. To find and read more of my Vocal content, please subscribe and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal. Cheers!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora (I'm quite active on FB groups like Saloon for Writers and Vocal Social Society, so please connect with me through those groups)!

By Nikolay Dukov on Unsplash

#rebirth #spiritualpoetry #prosepoetry #spiritualawakening #renewal #freshstart #loveyourlives #healing #health #spiritualgrowth #autisticpoet #vocalpoetry #poetsofvocal

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Excellent , to the point and some great images too

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.