Poets logo

Warning: This Is About Domestic Violence: I Am Not A Toy

Stop Playing With My Feelings

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Warning: This Is About Domestic Violence: I Am Not A Toy
Photo by Mattea Steeke on Unsplash

I am not your stuffed toy;

You can't take what you want and then abandon me,

You can't throw me around and abuse me,

You can't play with my feelings and stop me from healing.

You can't insult me and call me names,

You can't use me as a punching bag in your games.

I am not a stuffed toy;

You can't touch me when you wish,

Or treat me like your favorite dish.

You can't hit me or shout at me when you please,

I won't let your violence bring me to my knees.

I don't care if you're displeased,

Your abuse won't put me at ease.

I am not a toy;

I am human by biology and rights,

I was not made for your fights.

I am a woman with feelings too,

And I really wasn't made for you.

slam poetryheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.