Poets logo

WAR

Poetry by VOR

By VORPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
WAR
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

It’s too hard looking in your eyes.

I believe you see the thoughts I hide.

Piercing eyes looking right through me.

Don’t open me up, I’ll make this pen bleed.

Don’t make me fold.

You have my mind, so spare my soul.

Your eyes are dangerous like a nuclear weapon.

They broke down my walls, I’m in your possession.

Take my body, loosen your grip on my mental.

I surrender my heart, please be gentle.

I stopped fighting, it’s not war after all.

Just war spelled backwards, That’s us. We’re Raw.

This right here, this is the piece we seek.

The Peace that is, the missing link.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

VOR

Writer.

Follow me on Instagram and facebook @writtenbyvor

Tips welcomed and encouraged.

All inquiries email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.