Poets logo

Want vs Need

love hurts

By Yael SpodekPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Want vs Need
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

i wanted it to be you

i needed to let you go

i wanted you to choose me

i needed to choose myself

i wanted it to last forever

i needed it to end

i wanted you to love me

i needed to love myself

i wanted it to be a fairytale

i needed a reality check

i wanted you to make me smile

i needed my smile to come from me

i wanted it to put me back together

i needed to do it myself

i wanted you to see me how i see you

i wanted it to be real

but all it was,

was in my head

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.