Poets logo

Wanderer

A Poem From a Wallflower

By Nicole (Nikki) M.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
1

Wanderer

I am sinking through the paradiscial sky

Splashing high tides fade away into the horizon

Getting lost in the restless dreams of adventure

Wandering soul so vibrant and unguarded

Longing to experience all that life has to offer

The structure of daily living never stopped to question

Although so seemingly superficial

Am I just a lost wallflower in the sea of carbon copy pictures

Fly away little Robin

Be your own version of success

While the world fights to emulate their neighbors

Your not running in their race

The life that you have chosen requires no direction

Your wings spread out wide

Be free my wild child

Your not like the others

You see the beauty in all of life's little things

Listen closely my darling

The whispering guidance of the wind

Unleash the voices deep into your soul

As there you store the knowledge that you already know

The moonlight kisses your forehead

As the ocean waves you goodbye

Tomorrow is just another day

To begin the rest of your life.

nature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Nicole (Nikki) M.

I'm a free-spirit, deep thinker and continuous learner. My hope is that my stories will evoke emotion, educate and inspire. Thank you for being apart of my creative journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    Wow, this is beautiful! Thank you for sharing this and I hope you're doing well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.