Poets logo

Wallflower

Inspirational self.

By Brittanee AlexandriaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am a wallflower

Fixed together with stem and pieces of matter formed together to bloom into something more

Stretching and growing to full potential but too shy to really expand what is right there in front of them

Without doubt that I will expand off these white walls

But even a wallflower can't dance a dance alone that has been danced for so long

And caged legs that place me away from the open spaces

Where there is vast paintings to explore

I am but a single limb off a branch far away from the horizon

It's texture rough and incomprehensible without facts placed off of book and ink

Pages filled with DNA and definitions of what it means to be human and not what other humans believe the definition is

I am the sway of grass which is guided by winds

The winds created by the beautiful hands of our father

Who keeps me close like the ground we walk on

To provide all within me so rain doesn't swallow me whole

And the storms don't quiver

Beneath the surface of my lungs

I am strong as the African jungles

But as delicate as the cat that sleeps on the couch

I am what nature has brought recreating who I am every month

A woman with a past

But also one with a blessed future ahead

And I know that this world won't create something that I am not supposed to be

At least not until I do

-BAM

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Brittanee Alexandria

I am a 22 year old self-published writer, beauty consultant, and advice columnist. I am a sophomore in college and pursuing more in life. I love adventures, weddings, red velvet, and pina coladas. I plan to make a difference through writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.